stereopolew.blogg.se

3d painting canvas
3d painting canvas












3d painting canvas

How I made the backboard for my Wedding 3D Canvas Art:

3d painting canvas

I thought wrapping the fabric under the canvas and around the back was a good way to avoid having to cut the dress directly at the bottom of the canvas-which would appear unsightly if it wasn't actually hemmed! I had no idea how it would look, but, in the end, it turned out quite beautiful!Īdd more pizzazz to your beautiful canvas 3d art by mounting it onto a fabric backboard. Then I wrapped the foot of the gown around to the back of the canvas and then taped it into the hollow on the back of the frame using white duct tape. Once I positioned the fabric to how I wanted it, I glued it on by placing a few spots of glue directly at her lower back by dabbing the spray glue on with the wood coffee mixer.I chose to let the fabric hang down past the canvas for the time being. I first positioned the soft silk-like fabric just below the "V" on the back of my painted brides waist line and then measured down to where I would cut the fabric.I did not spray directly onto the canvas, I sprayed onto a piece of scrap paper and then used a small wood coffee mixer to scoop up some glue and dabbed it directly on the spot on the canvas where the fabric would attach. I figured since it's clear and lightweight it would not show through the sheer veil or the silk fabric of the gown too much. In this wedding 3d canvas art, after I cut out the bride's veil, I glued it on with photo mount glue.In this wedding canvas art, I cut my tissue paper down to 2" x 2". Fan out the tissue pieces on each side-and voila, a beautiful bouquet. Round off each end by cutting half circles. Use a 6 inch piece of floss and tie a knot in the middle of the accordion. To make the bouquet, fold up to 6 pieces of square tissue paper in an accordion style until you have at lease 4 pointy rows (looking down at it).Be sure to buy extra lengths/pieces of elements in case your measurements are off and you make a mistake. Measure up each element that you plan to use directly against the artwork and cut to size.White and light green tissue paper for the flower bouqet.

3d painting canvas

  • A small piece of soft silk-like frabric for the dress (1/2 yard).
  • A small piece of sheer organza for the veil (1/4 yard).
  • Depending on what you've painted, add 3 dimensional elements to bring your work of art to life.įor this wedding canvas 3D art you will need:














    3d painting canvas